I Quit

After many days spent contemplating, I’ve decided to quit writing for Evolving Music. It’s not to say that the time spent here was not well spent, because it most certainly was, but I just don’t see any feasible way to keep writing when my passion for it isn’t there. For months now, I’ve brought you posts about the music industry, Gnarls Barkley, Radiohead, NIN, Immortal Technique, AmpLive, Blue Scholars and Throw Me the Statue, just to name a few. I’ve ranted and raved against American Idol and the pop music landscape, while attempting to boost an agenda of underground resurgence and backlash against the powers that be.

But it’s just too much now. The pressure of weekly trying to come up with new posts and topics to captivate the mind and soul has taken a toll on me. I’m weary with my struggle and want to go back to the days when I could put a CD on and just listen, not jot down my notes for the album review. I’d like to revisit the days when my friends from MixMatchMusic were just my friends, and not my bosses. In short, I want it to all go back to the way it was.

So I bid adieu to you, fine readers, and in this, my final post, I wish you a very happy April Fool’s Day. Blue Scholars and GZA tonight at the Independent!

1 Response to “I Quit”


  1. 1 Gavroche April 1, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Actual,

    I shall take out my frustrations over you quitting the blog at the
    Blue Scholars show tonight.

    Sincerely,

    Gavroche


Leave a comment




Copyright © 2007-2009 MixMatchMusic, Ltd. All Rights Reserved